Adobe Updater deletes Lightroom 6: Here's how to get it back ...

MICHAEL ZHANG, PETAPIXEL:

If you use Lightroom 6 and don’t have any plans to switch to Adobe’s subscription software, here’s a warning: don’t run the Lightroom updater through Adobe’s download manager with default settings. It will delete your Lightroom 6 and install Lightroom CC instead.

We’ve been hearing reports from Lightroom 6 users in recent days about this issue.

Read more, here.